Learning to make selfies in England

I realize that I’ve promised posts about my travels while here, but at the moment I’m too busy running around, and too worn out in the evening when I get back to the BnB. But never fear, I am taking notes and composing posts in my mind and on paper, and I will post some of the results of my research when I get back, at the latest.

In the meantime, here are some of my attempts to make selfies with my relatively new smartphone. You can’t really tell, but this is me in Salisbury Cathedral:

Dark blob in Salisbury Cathedral

Here’s one on a bike ride on the one really lovely day:

Bike tour to Amesbury

And here are two in Stonehenge:

Me at Stonehenge

Me at Stonehenge

More when I have more time and brain cells. :)

4 thoughts on “Learning to make selfies in England”

  1. Ruth, if you get a chance I recommend Avebury stone circle, Silbury Hill and the West Kennet Long Barrow, all within five minutes of each other (and there’s a pub in the middle of Avebury village). Further afield, there’s the White Horse of Uffington and Wayland’s Smithy, north of Salisbury Plain. Hope the weather stays good for you. Have you seen any crop circles yet?

Leave a Reply

