Another story finished

I’m still behind schedule, but I did get another story for the Clarion West Write-a-thon finished this week. And with my word count (4400 words) I came in ahead of my goal for Round of Words in 80 Days.

At the same time, I have two other stories in the pipeline, (including the research-intensive Callisto story, which I *still* haven’t finished), and I started brainstorming another story today for a Codex writing challenge.

So if I can finish those three stories by the end of the month, I will achieve my goal for the CW challenge. Hm. Maybe I need drugs?

One thought on “Another story finished”

  1. Progress is progress, Ruth; it sounds like you are well on your way to finishing the stories by the end of the month.

    I just need to give up the day job–um, no, shelter are sustenance are big for me 🙂 Give up sleep? That’s the ticket! 😀

Leave a Reply

