Writing Progress Report

So, I’m mostly on track with my new goals. Since we got back from Norway, I’ve added 5000 more words to the medieval level of Fragments of Legend. I’ve also worked on two story collaborations with Jay Lake which should soon be ready to send out. (I think I’m going to have to revise my goals for sending out new stories upwards!)

Goal check:

– Write 5000 words a week – DONE!
– Get three short stories revised and out on the market – WORKED ON IT!
– Update my web page – No progress 😦
– Put two new collections of previously published stories up on Smashwords and Amazon – No progress 😦
– Get my novel Yseult up on Smashwords and Amazon before Christmas – No progress 😦 — but I am working on strategies for how to market it when I do get it up!

I need to add two more goals to the list:

– Fix file for Looking Through Lace on Smashwords (requires modification)
– Upload Looking Through Lace to Amazon again (I uploaded the new cover a while back, but it never got replaced, so I think I’ll just upload the whole thing all over again.)

9 thoughts on “Writing Progress Report”

  1. Five thousand words (or more) is impressive. Looks like quite a few of your goals revolve around Smashwords. I’m fairly certain that Kait Nolan has information on her blog about handling the various publishing platforms, might be worth a look. Good idea on the Amazon version of Looking Through Lace, a fresh version is more likely to succeed then a partial update to an existing file. Isn’t technology great?

    Have a great week, Ruth 🙂

    1. Thanks, Gene! Yeah, new tech is definitely cool! I’ve been collecting info on how best to do all the conversions for Smashwords and Kindle and hope to post about it one of these days.

    1. Thanks, Katherine! I’m pretty happy with my progress this week — those are just my symbols for the stuff I haven’t gotten around to. 🙂

  2. Thanks, Jill! What I mostly need to do is revamp my publications page and add links to the ebook versions I’m starting to get up. Congrats on your own progress!

Leave a Reply

