Got a #1 slot again!

Even though my “Dragon Time” collection is still reviewless on Amazon, it’s doing amazingly well during its freebie. The stats as I am writing this:

Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #189 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
#1 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Fiction > Fantasy > Historical

When I last checked the downloads, it was at over 1400. Behind Yseult and Never Ever After on the first day, but already more than double what If Tears Were Wishes got during the three days it was free (600 downloads). I can understand all the downloads for Yseult, 1) because it’s a novel and 2) it was listed on Pixel of Ink. But I find it hard to understand the differences in my short story collections, especially since I have been trying to follow very similar marketing strategies leading up to my freebies. If anything, “Dragon Time” had less pre-hype as a result of me running around between doctors on the day it went free because of an eye infection.

Well, as I keep saying, it’s all a learning experience. At some point, I will try to summarize my learning into one succinct and brilliant post (right).

In the meantime, I will do my best to share my odd epub experiences (and residual traditional publication experiences) with anyone interested. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Got a #1 slot again!”

  1. Congrats on #1. Figuring out why consumers do what they do is a head scratcher somethings, isn’t it? I am so excited to read your work, now to find the time and beat off the sickness that plagues my household.

    *High fives* and again, Congratulations. Savor the moment!

  2. “There are more things on heaven and Earth and publishing than are dream’d of in any authors philosophy. T’is not for want of trying that we are not, in our pursuit of stats, to understand the whim of such a species as ours.”

Leave a Reply

