Summer Solstice Free Fantasy (and various other updates)

As you can see from the badge off to the right there, I will be participating in a group giveaway next week, Summer Solstice Free Fantasy, with 28 fantasy novels for folks to chose from! Please pass the word along. 🙂 In addition, I will also be having a single free day for Shadow of Stone tomorrow, to try to get things moving a bit. As a result, however, in the last couple of days I’ve been spending more time on marketing again, announcing the freebies with all the usual suspects.

In anticipation of the Summer Solstice event, I have also finally updated by blog to include all of the ebooks I have available until now. If you check the sidebar, you will see that there are a lot more books than there used to be! One thing I can cross off my to-do list. I still have to do the same thing on my web page proper, however.

I’m also working on a guest blog about my sources and research methods for a German site, Verlorene Werke (“Lost works”). That should be finished and off today. I will announce it here once it goes up, for my readers who know German. If there’s interest, I could translate it somewhere down the line and post it to this site as well.

I have made some progress on my fiction, however. Rereading / revising Chameleon in a Mirror, I am up to page 74. And I had a fabulous research epiphany regarding an anonymous Restoration play that is often attributed to Aphra Behn, The Woman Turned Bully, which just might be perfect for some of the complications I wanted to add to the novel. I so love it when that happens!

One thought on “Summer Solstice Free Fantasy (and various other updates)”

Leave a Reply

