Brief update: new version of book trailer and a few more chapters revised

I was in bed pretty much all day Monday with a fever, and not in the greatest shape Sunday or Tuesday either, so I got a lot less done than I wanted to. But I did get a new version of the book trailer for The Pendragon Chronicles made. Only minor changes, mostly having to do with the ending, since the main complaint was that the web page wasn’t visible long enough. Here’s the new version:

I’ve declared it final (for the time being *g*) since I needed to send the link for a promotion I’m doing for Shadow of Stone the beginning of May.

On the writing front, I’m only up to chapter 17 of Chameleon in a Mirror — on what was supposed to be a fast read-through before I send it to my critique partner. Oh well. Not the first time I’ve misjudged how long something will take. 🙂

Wonderful words to everyone, be they read or written or both!

8 thoughts on “Brief update: new version of book trailer and a few more chapters revised”

  1. Hope you’re feeling better now. Being sick is horrible. I don’t recommend it.

    I also don’t recommend asking me how long anything takes. I’m wonderful at misjudging tasks relative to time.

    Hope everything goes as planned for you this week.

  2. Ruth –

    “Hi, I’m Shan, and I am a Time Misjudger….”

    My inability to correctly estimate how long things take is comparable to my navigational skills. The kids joke that Mommy ALWAYS makes a wrong turn (not far from the truth). But we usually end up where we were headed, with a cool story or two from the detour (ending up at a body of water, with no more road, anyone?).

    And, even if they take a lot longer than I fantasized, I still do get things done, and the challenge is delicious!

    I am intrigued by your trailer, which seems perfect to me.

    I hope you are fit as a fiddle by the time you read this! =)

    1. Heh, like the story, Shan. 🙂 And glad you like the trailer!

      I’m not completely back to normal, but spring has suddenly arrived in Central Europe, and the sun is a wonderful thing! Might even burn all the gunk out of my system. 🙂

  3. I am excellent at misjudging time. It’s somewhat comforting to know I’m not alone. 🙂

    Hope you’re feeling better! I like the trailer a lot and have added The Pendragon Chronicles to my Goodreads list.

  4. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and
    checking back often!

Leave a Reply

