Coffee and Conversation: Of glassmaking and fairy tales and the beginning of story

Shan Jeniah hosts me for a post about some of the inspirations that resulted in my upcoming novella, “Island of Glass”:

Grab a cuppa and a comfy seat, and let’s chat a while! It’stime for Coffee and Conversation!

When I was six, myfamilywas driving on a highway late at night. Streaks of headlights and taillights painted the dark. For the first time, I realized that each car held people living lives as important to them as mine was to me.

I wanted to know what those lives were, and to share my own..and today, that means welcoming author Ruth Nestvold, who is going to share how her Venice vacation with her daughter led to a novella…let’s all settle in and give Ruth our attention, while she spins us a tale…

Today I’m going to reveal a little bit about how my upcoming YA fantasy novella,Island of Glass, started to come together in my writer brain. I first began to conceive of the idea for…

View original post 899 more words

Leave a Reply

