And the winner of the Chameleon cover contest is:

New cover for Chameleon in a Mirror

I have tweaked the cover a bit in accordance with some of the comments I got here and on Facebook, so it isn’t exactly the one you voted on and/or rated, but it is still (for the most part) the winning design.

On the Help Me Choose My Book Cover site, it barely won, and on Rate Book Cover it comes in a little behind design A — but it also has more ratings, none of them negative. And on Facebook, this design won hands down. So when I count that feedback in, things look much clearer than on the two sites linked to above.

But when it comes right down to it, all of the new designs rank better than the cover Chameleon in a Mirror has now. Thanks very much to everyone who voted and rated! Of course, I won’t know if it actually helps until I do a promo of the book with the new cover. I will of course keep you all posted. 🙂

As to progress, that has been limited the last week. For most of the week, the apartment was Very Full. My niece’s boyfriend left Friday evening, my niece Saturday morning, and my daughter and her boyfriend today. I was able to keep up with my self-imposed translation schedule; writing not so much. From Monday to Saturday, I only wrote 1100 new words. But with the exception of one especially full day, I did manage to get at least 100 words on Shards of Glass written a day, so that it will at least stay in my back brain until I have more time to get back to it again.

Wishing everyone a happy and productive week!

4 thoughts on “And the winner of the Chameleon cover contest is:”

  1. Every little bit helps. I’ve been in the world of River City, Iowa for Music Man audition so I wrote a lot less, but get through my read thru and edits of my last year’s NaNo.

    Cover looks great, BTW!!! 🙂

  2. Can’t wait to hear how this cover experiment works out in the end. I wish you lots of sales and the time put into it worth it. Sounds like you managed to keep getting some work done despite a very full house! I would have totally slacked in that situation. You are awesome! Keep being awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

