A Wrinkle in Time as a Movie!

I am probably way behind everyone here, being in the outbacks of Central Europe and all, but I just learned that A Wrinkle in Time is being made into a movie! It was one of my all-time favorite books as a kid, and probably one of the main reasons I became a science fiction and fantasy addict — and eventually a science fiction and fantasy writer. 🙂

This is what I remember checking out from the Eugene Public Library in the sixties:

A Wrinkle in Time
Here the trailer:

I can only hope they do the book justice. On the other hand, I can hardly believe it took so long for the award winning book to be picked up by producers. I know I’m not the only one in my generation who regards the Newberry Award winning book by Madeleine L’Engle as a little less than a revelation. As a child in the sixties, it blew my mind, opening it to huge possibilities.

After which I became addicted to mind-blowing. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Wrinkle in Time as a Movie!”

  1. I didn’t read the book until I heard all the hype about the movie. (thank goodness for libraries 🙂 ) I enjoyed it but it came across a bit ‘relligious-y’ for my taste … I do wonder how they’ll deal with that in the movie.

    1. Yes, well, some things don’t “age” well. When I re-read The Catcher in the Rye as an adult, I could hardly believe how much I loved it as a teen. I’ve been meaning to reread A Wrinkle in Time for a while, but I admit I’m a bit afraid to do so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

